Steele settles argument

By February 9, 2014 No Comments
Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

It was a busy day for the Racers Track Club’s athletes at the 10th staging of the Camperdown Classic.

Edino Steele led the winners with a 45.44s win in the 400m. A strong starting Warren Weir could not maintain the lead and lost steam after 350m. to finish with a time of 47.53, which placed him in 11th position. Yohan Blake another sprinter in the race, also yielded to the quarter milers with a slow finish, clocking 47.20 to place 6th in the final standings.

Daniel Bailey is returning to good form with a 10.15s clocking in the 100m.

In the female division, Kerron Stewart 54.00s and Schillonie Calvert 54.13s were outstanding in their 400m opener. Ristananna Tracey improved on her last year’s opening time with a 2:07.98s run in the 800m.

Final standings are:

MEN                                                                                                              WOMEN

Allodin Fothergill 46.15                                                                             Kerron Stewart  54.00

Peter Matthews 46.87                                                                                Schillonie Calvert  54.13

Riker Hylton 47.16                                                                                     Lesline Gilzene 55.37

Mario Forsythe 47.20                                                                                Kenesha Stephens  55.59

Kenroy Anderson 47.27                                                                            Celia Walters  56.51

Kemar Bailey-Cole 47.36                                                                          Seidatha Palmer  57.46

Delano Williams 47.51

Nicholas Maitland 47.72

Carlton Cousins 47.89

Keeno Burrell 47.98

Terrell Cotton 48.16

Darrion Bent 48.27

Jason Young 48.39

Javarn Gallimore 48.98

Garfield German 49.00

Brandon Tomlinson  50.45

Jazeel Murphy  51.86

Brian Jackson  52.98

800m MEN                                                               800m WOMEN

Demar Murray 1:55.37                                           Ristananna Tracey 2:07.98

Shavon Barnes 1:57.25                                          Bobby-Gaye Wilkins-Gooden 2:08.34

Annsert Whyte 1:57.97                                           Rosemarie Whyte 2:13.96

Evon Duhaney 1:59.83

Ricardo Chambers 2:01.64

Andre Clarke 2:03.55

100m MEN

Daniel Bailey 10.15

Andre Wellington 10.52

Amiya Mallick  10.55


Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.